two twenty eight

the journal of a positive person

Feeling Sick (Missing a Dose)

with one comment

On Wednesday Night – I missed my dose.  First time since I started seven months ago.  In the morning, I felt this unnerving tension.  Somehow, I could screw everything up.  A day later, I have a cold.  One of course has nothing to do with the other.  I think my body is just worn out.  I’ve been going to the gym every day, eating horrible and really not doing the body good.

I know why I have a cold.  I just need some rest.

And take the weekend off.

And I can’t forget another dose.  I don’t do well with added stress.

Written by twotwentyeight

September 19, 2008 at 8:43 am

Posted in HIV

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey. Thanks for your posts. I noticed you’ve not written since Sept. I tested pos in Aug. and will be starting meds (prob in Jan). And, prob Atripla.
    A friend of mine started Atripla a few weeks ago and was only on it two days because he couldn’t handle the side affects. Said he was freaking out. I’m freaking out and scared about taking it. Do you have any advice – pro/con. God. I am so fucking confused and pissed, etc. Family doesn’t know yet so spent the holidays pretending everything is ok. Was so glad to leave today and get back to my apt and my life.
    Thanks. Brian

    Brian

    December 26, 2008 at 12:27 pm


Leave a Reply

