two twenty eight

the journal of a positive person

The Average of Numbers

with one comment

So, today.  A few days past six months later, I got some new numbers.

VL – 60.  CD4 – 342.  Both of which are a bit disappointing.  48 would be considered, undetectable.  I’m only 12 away.  12 whole little viruses away from being considered – undetectable.  And my CD4 count has dropped.  Not sure why – but I’m going to blame it on my terrible terrible diet.

So, now, I have to wait another three months before I can really kill this fucking virus.  At least to a point that it’s at 1.  I want a VL of 1.  And a CD4 of 1500.  And I won’t be happy until I make that happen.

Written by twotwentyeight

September 4, 2008 at 9:21 am

Posted in HIV

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re doing it! And I’m super happy for you. Sure the numbers weren’t what you’d hoped, but the change is there and it’s making its way. Keep hope. I wish you the best, always.

    Mike

    September 4, 2008 at 2:28 pm


Leave a Reply

